Holocaust Center for Humanity

Educators for Change 2022

Educators for Change (EFC):

  • Expand and enrich the Holocaust Center’s educational programming
  • Ensure that we are meeting the needs of our students
  • Ensure that we are meeting the needs of our teachers
  • Serve as mentors for new teachers
  • Advocate for the Holocaust Center within their networks and region

Educators for Change is a group of dedicated educators who have committed to taking an active role in Holocaust education in our state and inform the educational programs and resources of the Holocaust Center for Humanity. Teachers are selected by the Holocaust Center for Humanity based on their engagement, qualifications, geographical location, and commitment to Holocaust education.

The Holocaust Center for Humanity is dedicated to promoting diversity, multiculturalism, and inclusion. We are committed to reflecting these values in our leadership and Educators for Change.

Members of the EFC:

  • Participate in monthly meetings
  • Show a demonstrated commitment to Holocaust education and related topics. As part of the EFC, teachers participate in at least one program/event offered by the Holocaust Center during the year. 
  • Make a 1-year commitment (September - June) 

2021-2022 Educators for Change:

Want to connect with one of these educators in your region or district? This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

EFC Members represent the following schools/cities/districts:

  • Amboy Middle School, Brush Prairie (Battle Ground School District)
  • Arthur H. Smith Elementary School, Grandview
  • Assumption Catholic School, Bellingham
  • Battle Ground High School, Battle Ground
  • Brier Terrace Middle School, Edmonds
  • Cascade Middle School, Longview
  • Central Kitsap Middle School, Silverdale
  • Chimacum Elementary School, Chimacum
  • Coupeville Middle & High School, Coupeville
  • Coweeman Middle School, Kelso
  • The Downtown School - A Lakeside School, Seattle
  • East Valley Middle School, Spokane Valley (East Valley School District)
  • Edmonds School District
  • Einstein Middle School, Shoreline
  • Everett Community College
  • Greenwood Tree Cooperative School, Mt. Vernon
  • Griffin School, Olympia
  • Heritage High School, Vancouver (Evergreen School District)
  • Holy Family Parish School, Kirkland
  • Ilwaco High School, Ilwaco (Ocean Beach School District)
  • Inglemoor High School, Kenmore (Northshore School District)
  • Inglewood Middle School, Sammamish (Lake Washington School District)
  • Kalama High School, Kalama
  • Kamiak High School, Mukilteo
  • Key Peninsula Middle School, Lakebay
  • Libby Center, Spokane
  • Moorlands Elementary School, Kenmore (Northshore School District)
  • Northwest Christian Elementary School, Colbert
  • Pacific Lutheran University, Tacoma
  • Prosser High School, Prosser
  • Roosevelt High School, Seattle
  • Seattle Pacific University, Seattle
  • Seattle Public Schools
  • Seattle Hebrew Academy, Seattle
  • Shoreline School District
  • Snoqualmie Valley School District
  • Temple Beth Shalom, Spokane
  • Temple De Hirsch Sinai, Seattle/Bellevue
  • Tesla STEM High School, Redmond
  • Washington State University, Pullman
  • West Seattle High School, Seattle
  • Western Washington University, Bellingham - Ray Walpow Institute
  • WA OSPI 

Questions? Email Paul Regelbrugge, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

This program is made possible thanks to the generous support of George Elbaum & Mimi Jensen.